Arlington to host title game

Updated: October 4, 2013, 4:38 PM ET
By Brett McMurphy | ESPN

PASADENA, Calif. -- College Football Playoff will be the name of the four-team playoff, which begins after the 2014 regular season.

Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will be awarded the College Football Playoff's first national championship game, to be held Jan. 12, 2015.

Also, the Fiesta, Cotton and Chick-fil-A bowls will join the Rose, Sugar and Orange bowls in the six-bowl semifinal rotation for the new playoff.

The site of the title game in the first season ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?