Suzuki, Hunter, Chavez lead AL Gold Glove winners

Updated: November 1, 2005, 10:22 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Seattle outfielder Ichiro Suzuki, Minnesota outfielder Torii Hunter and Oakland third baseman Eric Chavez won their fifth straight Gold Gloves on Tuesday.

Boston catcher Jason Varitek, Texas first baseman Mark Teixeira and Toronto second baseman Orlando Hudson were first-time winners, while New York Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter and Toronto outfielder Vernon Wells won for the second straight season.

Texas pitcher Kenny Rogers won for the fourth time overall and second ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?