Maddux moves past Kaat, Brooks with 17th Gold Glove

Updated: November 7, 2007, 11:15 AM ET
Associated Press

Padres pitcher Greg Maddux won his record 17th Gold Glove while Boston first baseman Kevin Youkilis earned his first award Tuesday for fielding excellence.

Detroit catcher Ivan Rodriguez won for the 13th time and outfielders Andruw Jones, Ichiro Suzuki and Torii Hunter added to their totals. The Colorado Rockies, who set a major league record for fielding percentage, did not have a winner.

Maddux broke a tie with Baltimore third baseman Brooks Robinson and pitcher Jim ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?