Veterans Committee reveals 10 candidates on Hall of Fame ballot

Updated: September 16, 2008, 6:21 PM ET
Associated Press

COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. -- Joe Torre, Ron Santo and Gil Hodges are among 10 players on the latest Hall of Fame ballot for Veterans Committee voters.

Dick Allen, Jim Kaat and Luis Tiant are on the list, made up of major-leaguers whose careers began in 1943 or later. Tony Oliva, Al Oliver, Vada Pinson and Maury Wills were also were the candidates announced Tuesday.

Voting results will be announced Dec. 8 at baseball's winter meetings in Las Vegas. A player needs 75 percent to be elected -- ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?