Discussion

Umps flub first-base call on Damon

Updated: October 23, 2009, 12:47 AM ET
Associated Press

ANAHEIM, Calif. -- Uh, oh. There was another missed call in Game 5 of the American League championship series.

Umpire Dale Scott ruled that New York's Johnny Damon was out on a hard grounder to Angels first baseman Kendry Morales in third inning of Thursday night's game. TV replays showed Damon was clearly safe on Morales' toss to pitcher John Lackey covering the bag.

Umpires have made several mistakes in the first two rounds of the postseason. Scott also made an errant ruling ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE MLB HEADLINES