Jeter, Pujols earn Aaron Awards

Updated: November 2, 2009, 12:40 AM ET
Associated Press

Derek Jeter is stockpiling awards named after Hall of Famers.

The New York Yankees shortstop and Albert Pujols of the St. Louis Cardinals won the Hank Aaron Award in fan voting for the best offensive players in their leagues. Aaron presented Jeter with the award before the Yankees played the Philadelphia Phillies in Game 4 of the World Series on Sunday night.

"Any award that's named after Hank Aaron to me is very special, what he has represented, not only in his playing days but how ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?