AL Gold Glove winners named

Updated: November 10, 2010, 10:56 AM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Ichiro Suzuki won his 10th straight Gold Glove for a full season of fielding excellence. Mark Buehrle won again, perhaps clinching his spot with an acrobatic play on Opening Day.

Derek Jeter, well, his selection is likely to set off another loud round of dispute over whether the award is relevant anymore.

Rawlings announced the American League honors Tuesday. Managers and coaches vote for players in their leagues and can't pick players on their own teams.

Also ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?