Roberto Alomar, Bert Blyleven in Hall

Updated: January 9, 2011, 10:22 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

NEW YORK -- Roberto Alomar and Bert Blyleven became Hall of Famers on Wednesday, the two-time World Series champions easily elected after narrow misses last year.

All-Star sluggers Rafael Palmeiro, Jeff Bagwell, Mark McGwire and Juan Gonzalez didn't come close in Wednesday's election. No telling if they ever will, either, after Hall voters sent a clear message: The drug cloud isn't going to cover Cooperstown.

"The writers are saying that this was the Steroids Era, like they ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?