And the 2011 awards go to …

Justin Verlander is the big winner among those receiving end-of-the-season honors

Originally Published: September 28, 2011
By Jayson Stark | ESPN.com

Hard to believe, but this is it. We've reached the finish line of another regular season. And you know what that means: It's time to hand out those major -- and not-so-major -- end-of-season awards. I'm crushed to learn that apparently, I've been rejected again in my quest to have Seth Meyers, Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin present this prestigious hardware. So I'll just have to handle this myself. The envelopes please …

American League MVP Justin Verlander, RHP, Tigers

Can't ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?