Hall to honor 3 Cardinals managers

Updated: March 7, 2012, 3:03 PM ET
Associated Press

COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. -- Baseball's Hall of Fame will honor three generations of St. Louis Cardinals' World Series champions on July 21, the day before this year's induction ceremonies.

The Hall said Wednesday there will be a special recognition for the living managers who led the Cardinals to Series titles: Red Schoendienst (1967), Whitey Herzog (1982) and Tony La Russa (2006 and last year).

Hall president Jeff Idelson says "these three managers have united a fan base for generations ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?