Live chat about Hall of Fame

Updated: January 8, 2012, 9:53 PM ET

Who will join Ron Santo in the National Baseball Hall of Fame's Class of 2012? We'll find out at 3 p.m. ET, and ESPN will be chatting about it. Beginning at 2:30 p.m. ET, join the conversation with some of ESPN's Hall of Fame voters as they discuss who got in, who didn't, next year's crop of controversial first-time candidates, and more.

The following voters will participate in the chat, moderated by editor/writer Christina Kahrl:

• 2:30-3:30 p.m. ET: Jim Caple, Michael Knisley, Jayson Stark
• 3:30-4:30 p.m. ET: Howard Bryant, Jerry Crasnick, Brendan Roberts

How did they vote? Click here to see which players ESPN's 18 Hall of Fame voters checked on their ballots.