NCAA names women's award finalists

Updated: September 14, 2011, 1:40 PM ET
Associated Press

INDIANAPOLIS -- UAB soccer player Danielle Blair, Arizona swimmer Annie Chandler and Georgia gymnast Grace Johnson are among the nine finalists for this year's NCAA Woman of the Year Award.

The NCAA made the announcement Wednesday. Former Connecticut basketball star Maya Moore was a semifinalist but did not make the cut.

West Liberty basketball player Victoria Hansen, Brigham Young-Hawaii tennis player Hewenfei Elwen and Drury swimmer Kelsey Ward were selected from Division II.


Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?