Notre Dame goalie among three Hobey Baker finalists

MINNEAPOLIS -- Notre Dame goalie David Brown, North Dakota
forward Ryan Duncan and Air Force forward Eric Ehn are this year's
Hobey Baker finalists, the award's foundation said Wednesday.

The award for college hockey's top player will be handed out
April 6 in St. Louis during the NCAA Frozen Four.

Brown, a senior, would become the third goalie to win the award,
last done by Michigan State's Ryan Miller in 2001. Ehn, a junior,
helped lead the Falcons to their first NCAA tournament appearance.
Duncan, a sophomore, will play with the Fighting Sioux in the
national semifinals against Boston College next Thursday.

An initial list of 10 players was picked by online fan balloting
and voting from all 59 Division I head coaches. The 25-member
selection committee and an additional round of fan votes will
determine the winner of college hockey's version of the Heisman