Committee announces hosts for super regionals

The NCAA baseball committee announced on Monday who will host the upcoming super regionals of the tournament.

No. 2 Rice and No. 3 North Carolina both earned the right to host games, while defending champ Oregon State had to beat Virginia on Tuesday to get a home date.

A minimum of 45 hours of television coverage will be provided by ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU.


Beginning Friday, June 8 (Best of three) -- Times TBA
Texas A&M (48-17) at No. 2 Rice (52-12)
Oklahoma St. (41-19) at Louisville (44-21)
Clemson (41-21) at Mississippi St. (36-20)
South Carolina (45-18) at No. 3 North Carolina (51-12)

The winners in the above group begin World Series action on Friday, June 15 in Omaha, Neb.

Beginning Saturday, June 10 (Best of three) -- Times TBA

Michigan (42-17) at Oregon St. (41-18)/Virginia (45-15) winner
UCLA (33-26) at Cal St. Fullerton (36-23)
Ole Miss (40-23) at No. 5 Arizona St. (46-13)
UC Irvine (43-15-1) at Wichita St. (53-20)

The winners of the second group begin MCWS play on Saturday, June 16.