Hansbrough among Naismith finalists

Updated: March 22, 2009, 10:35 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Tyler Hansbrough will be trying for his second straight Naismith Men's College Player of the Year Award, but he faces stiff competition.

The finalists for the award were announced on Sunday after a vote by the Atlanta Tipoff Club's board of selectors -- a group of basketball journalists, coaches and administrators.

Joining Hansbrough on the ballot are Pittsburgh's DeJuan Blair and Connecticut's Hasheem Thabeet, the Big East co-players of the year, and Oklahoma's Blake Griffin, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?