Discussion

Jim Calhoun not credited for wins

Updated: January 5, 2012, 6:49 PM ET
Associated Press

STORRS, Conn. -- Connecticut coach Jim Calhoun won't get credit for the 2-1 record his team compiled while he was serving a suspension for NCAA recruiting violations.

The NCAA's Committee on Infractions ruled Thursday that that record will instead go to assistant George Blaney, who coached the team to wins over South Florida and St. John's and a loss to Seton Hall.

The committee said the ruling is "consistent with the complete removal of the coach from all aspects of game" during his ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE MEN'S COLLEGE BASKETBALL HEADLINES