Wooden Award finalists named

Updated: March 6, 2012, 6:20 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Freshmen Anthony Davis and Michael Kidd-Gilchrist of Kentucky and Austin Rivers of Duke are among 15 finalists for the John R. Wooden Award, announced Tuesday morning.

The award, named for the late Hall of Fame coach, is awarded to the nation's best player by a panel of voters. A candidate must have a cumulative grade-point average of 2.0 or better during his college career. A candidate's performance in the regular season, conference tournaments and postseason is considered by voters, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?