Clemson, Georgia to play in '13 event

Updated: November 16, 2012, 12:05 PM ET
Associated Press

CHARLESTON, S.C. -- Inaugural Charleston Classic champion Clemson will return to the tournament in 2013.

The field will also include Georgia, Nebraska, New Mexico, UAB and Temple. Tournament officials announced six of the eight participating teams on Friday. The final two teams and the exact dates of the event at TD Arena will be announced later on.

Clemson won the first Charleston Classic in 2008, defeating Hofstra, TCU and Temple on the way to the title. Ex-Tigers star Trevor Booker, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?