Ohio State wins third Big Ten tournament title in four years

Updated: March 17, 2013, 8:37 PM ET
Associated Press

CHICAGO -- Ohio State is the champion of the Big Ten tournament -- again.

Deshaun Thomas scored 17 points and the 10th-ranked Buckeyes used their stout defense to beat No. 22 Wisconsin 50-43 for their conference-best fifth tournament title on Sunday.

Thomas was 6 for 19 from the field, but made some big free throws down the stretch as Ohio State won the championship for the third time in the last four years. Aaron Craft had nine points and six rebounds, and LaQuinton Ross delivered ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?