Predicting the 2013 individual awards

Originally Published: December 6, 2012
By Mark Schlabach | ESPN.com

We'll have to wait until Jan. 6 to find out whether No. 1 Florida State or No. 2 Auburn will raise the crystal football after the VIZIO BCS National Championship at the Rose Bowl.

On Saturday night, we'll learn if Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston will become the second consecutive freshman to win the Heisman Trophy, college football's most revered individual award, after Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel became the first in 2012.

On Thursday night, we'll find out the winners ...

Read full story


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.