Nebraska's Callahan denies throat-slash gesture

Updated: October 31, 2005, 8:16 PM ET
Associated Press

OMAHA, Neb. -- Nebraska coach Bill Callahan said Monday that he didn't make a throat-slashing gesture toward an official after Oklahoma scored a touchdown Saturday.

Callahan appeared livid after Kejuan Jones' 17-yard touchdown run that gave the Sooners a 31-17 lead in the fourth quarter. OU won 31-24.

Callahan engaged in an animated discussion with referee Steve Usechek after the touchdown. It appeared a holding penalty against Oklahoma went uncalled on the play.


Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?