Texas' Brown wins Bobby Dodd award

Updated: January 1, 2009, 12:33 AM ET
Associated Press

ATLANTA -- Texas coach Mack Brown was rewarded for his 11-win season and No. 3 ranking when he was honored as the 2008 Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year at the halftime of the Chick-fil-A Bowl on Wednesday night.

The award was established in 1976 to honor the Division I coach "whose program represents the highest ideals on and off the field."

According to the Bobby Dodd Foundation, the award is designed to honor a coach who enjoys a successful season while also stressing the importance ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?