NCAA president selects bowl task force

Updated: June 1, 2011, 12:52 AM ET
Associated Press

INDIANAPOLIS -- Nebraska chancellor Harvey Perlman and American Express CEO Kenneth I. Chenault will co-chair the Division I Bowl Licensing Task Force.

NCAA president Mark Emmert also selected three university presidents -- Judy Genshaft of South Florida, Nathan Hatch of Wake Forest and John Peters of Northern Illinois -- for the panel on Tuesday. Athletic directors Joe Castiglione of Oklahoma and Tim Curley of Penn State also were chosen.

The others are Big 12 commissioner Dan Beebe, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?