Andrew Luck wins Walter Camp Award

Updated: December 8, 2011, 6:15 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW HAVEN, Conn. -- Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck has won the Walter Camp Foundation's award as college football's player of the year.

The award, in its 45th year, is voted on by the nation's 120 Football Bowl Subdivision head coaches and sports information directors.

Luck threw for 3,170 yards and a school-record 35 touchdowns as a senior, leading No. 4 Stanford to an 11-1 record and a bid to play No. 3 Oklahoma State in the Fiesta Bowl.

He beat out Baylor quarterback ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?