Presidents, commissioners announce final agreement on playoff structure

Four-team playoff moves forward on schedule, with agreement reached on revenues and format

Updated: November 12, 2012, 6:27 PM ET
Bowl Championship Series -- November 12, 2012

Denver, CO -- The BCS Presidential Advisory Committee and the Group of Commissioners today unanimously approved additional details to implement the new four-team playoff for college football's post-season, beginning as scheduled in the 2014-2015 season.

In the group's first meeting since June 26th in Washington, D.C., unanimous agreement was reached to:

Lock-in a four team seeded playoff. The teams that will play will be chosen by a selection committee.

Create three ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?