Klein, Manziel, Te'o finalists for Maxwell

Updated: November 19, 2012, 7:35 PM ET
Associated Press

Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o are the finalists for the Maxwell Award, which goes to the nation's top college football player.

The finalists for the Maxwell and several other awards to be presented Dec. 6 in Orlando on ESPN were announced Tuesday.

Te'o is also a finalist for the Chuck Bednarik Award, given to the top defensive player in the country. South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney and Georgia ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?