Brian Kelly, Tyler Eifert honored

Updated: December 5, 2012, 2:12 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Notre Dame coach Brian Kelly on Wednesday became the first two-time winner of the Home Depot Coach of the Year Award after leading the No. 1 Fighting Irish to a 12-0 record and a berth in the Discover BCS National Championship Game against No. 2 Alabama.

Kelly won the award in 2009 when he was the coach at Cincinnati. He will receive the award Thursday at the Home Depot College Football Awards.

Notre Dame is 12-0 for the first time since 1988 and just ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?