Brian Kelly wins AP coach of year

Updated: December 19, 2012, 5:48 PM ET
Associated Press

SOUTH BEND, Ind. -- For leading the Fighting Irish to the BCS championship for the first time, Notre Dame coach Brian Kelly on Wednesday was voted Associated Press college football coach of the year.

Kelly received 25 votes from the AP college football poll panel. Penn State's Bill O'Brien was second with 14 votes. Stanford's David Shaw (four), Texas A&M's Kevin Sumlin (three), Kansas State's Bill Snyder (two) and Alabama's Nick Saban (one) also ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?