Dates for playoff games announced

Updated: January 8, 2013, 6:56 PM ET
Bowl Championship Series -- Jan. 8, 2013

MIAMI -- The new college football playoff will launch with semifinals Jan. 1, 2015, in Pasadena, Calif., and New Orleans it was announced Tuesday by college football commissioners who met in Miami, making the Rose Bowl and the Sugar Bowl the first sites to host the newly launched four-team playoff.

The Orange Bowl in Miami and a yet-to-be named-site will host the semifinal games beginning in the second year of the playoff. The hosts of the semifinal games in the third year of the ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?