Conference USA adding two teams

Updated: January 18, 2013, 2:23 PM ET
By Brett McMurphy | ESPN.com

Florida Atlantic and Middle Tennessee State will leave the Sun Belt and join Conference USA on July 1, sources told ESPN on Friday.

Both schools were not scheduled to leave the Sun Belt until 2014, but are leaving early for C-USA. The addition of FAU and Middle Tennessee will give C-USA 14 football members in 2013.

On July 1, C-USA members UCF, Houston, SMU and Memphis are joining the Big East. Also in 2014, East Carolina and Tulane are headed to the Big East.

To replace ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?