Big Ten releases its 9-game skeds

Updated: July 11, 2013, 1:34 PM ET
By Brian Bennett | ESPN.com

The Big Ten on Thursday released its football schedules for the 2016 and 2017 seasons, the first years that the league will play nine conference games.

Highlights include cross-division games between Ohio State and Nebraska and Michigan and Wisconsin in both 2016 and 2017, Wisconsin versus Ohio State in 2016 and Nebraska at Penn State in 2017.

The league has taken a "parity-based" approach with its scheduling, meaning the marquee programs will play each other outside ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?