ACC agrees to 7 bowl deals

Updated: July 18, 2013, 11:20 AM ET
By Brett McMurphy | ESPN

The Atlantic Coast Conference announced Thursday partnerships with seven bowl games which will be effective for the six years of postseason play following the 2014 through 2019 seasons.

The league reached agreements with the Russell Athletic Bowl in Orlando; the Hyundai Sun Bowl in El Paso, Texas; the Belk Bowl in Charlotte, N.C.; the Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl in Nashville, Tenn.; the TaxSlayer.com Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, Fla., and the New Era Pinstripe Bowl in New ...

Read full story


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.