Cities make pitch for title games

Updated: September 30, 2013, 3:33 PM ET

Four cities have bid on the 2016 College Football Playoff championship and six cities will pursue the 2017 title game, it was announced Monday.

Glendale, Ariz., Jacksonville, Fla., New Orleans and Tampa, Fla., are pursuing the 2016 game. Officials will choose between San Francisco, Jacksonville, Minneapolis, San Antonio, South Florida and Tampa for the 2017 title game.

The host sites are expected to be chosen by the end of the year.

While Jacksonville and Tampa have ...

Read full story


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.