Lehman, Watson were finalists last season

ORLANDO, Fla. -- Teddy Lehman of No. 1-ranked Oklahoma and
Courtney Watson of (No. 18 ESPN/USA Today, No. 20 AP) Notre Dame head a list of 90 linebackers named to the Butkus Award watch list on Thursday.

Lehman and Watson were two of the three finalists last season
for the Butkus Award, given annually to the best linebacker in the
nation. Maryland's E.J. Henderson won the award last season.

Other notables this season include Jonathan Vilma and D.J.
Williams of third-ranked Miami; Dantarrious Thomas and Karlos
Dansby of sixth-ranked Auburn; Kendyll Pope and Michael Boulware of
13th-ranked Florida State and Rod Davis of Southern Mississippi.

The list will be trimmed to 10 semifinalists on Oct. 16 with
three finalists being named on Nov. 13. Presented by the Downtown
Athletic Club of Orlando, the winner will be announced Dec. 12 at
the Butkus Award Gala in Orlando.