Camp finalists: Leinart, Bush, Young, Hawk, Quinn

NEW HAVEN, Conn. -- Southern California teammates Reggie Bush and Matt Leinart, and Texas' Vince Young are among
the finalists for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.

Ohio State linebacker A.J. Hawk and Notre Dame quarterback Brady Quinn also were named finalists on Wednesday.

The winner will be announced live on ESPN on Dec. 8 and
receive his trophy on Feb. 11.

The Pac-10 Conference Offensive Player of the Year, Bush
averages a nation-best 212.5 all-purpose yards for the
top-ranked Trojans. The junior set a conference record with
513 all-purpose yards in a 50-42 win over Fresno State on
Nov. 19.

The reigning Heisman Trophy winner and a senior, Leinart has
thrown for 3,217 yards and 24 touchdowns with just seven
interceptions for USC, which leads the nation in total offense

A junior, Young has passed for 2,576 yards and 23 touchdowns
and has rushed for 792 yards and eight scores for No. 2 Texas,
which like USC is 11-0. The teams would meet for the national
championship at the Rose Bowl with wins on Saturday.

A senior, Hawk is the lone defensive player among the
finalists. He has recorded a team-high 109 tackles with 7 1/2
sacks for the 9-2 Buckeyes, who lead the Big Ten Conference in
scoring defense (14.8).

A junior, Quinn has thrown for a school-record 3,633 yards and
32 TDs with just seven interceptions for the Fighting Irish,
who at 9-2 are almost certain to be invited to a BCS bowl game.