Johnson beats out Pondexter, Latta, others

Updated: April 1, 2005, 7:20 PM ET
Associated Press

BATON ROUGE, La. -- LSU's Temeka Johnson won the 2005 Nancy Lierberman Award as the nation's top point guard, the school announced on Friday.

The award is given by the Rotary Club of Detroit.

Johnson helped guide LSU (33-2) to the program's second straight NCAA Final Four. She is averaging 10.3 points and is second in the nation with 7.7 assists per game entering the national semifinal game with Baylor on Sunday.

During the season, Johnson became the Southeastern Conference's ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?