Wade Trophy winner to be announced April 1

Updated: March 9, 2006, 11:47 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Twelve players, including last season's winner, Seimone Augustus of LSU, have been named finalists for the 2006 State Farm Wade Trophy, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced Thursday.

Augustus, one of seven seniors on the list, is a two-time Kodak All-American who leads LSU and the nation with 23.0 points per game. Augustus' teammate, Sylvia Fowles, is one of three sophomores nominated.

Georgia was the only other school with two finalists, as sophomore Tasha ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?