UConn, Irish highlight Wooden list

Updated: October 10, 2011, 3:39 PM ET
Associated Press

LOS ANGELES -- Connecticut and Notre Dame landed three players each among the 30 women on the John R. Wooden Award's preseason list.

UConn's Tiffany Hayes, Stefanie Dolson and Bria Hartley and Notre Dame's Skylar Diggins, Natalie Novosel and Devereaux Peters were selected for the list chosen by a poll of national college women's basketball media voters.

Tennessee (Shekinna Stricklin, Glory Johnson), Baylor (Britney Griner, Odyssey Sims), Maryland (Lynetta Kizer, Alyssa Thomas), Ohio ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?