High Point's Loy tabbed top coach

Liberty's Katie Feenstra on Tuesday became the first women's player in Big South history to be named the conference's Player of the Year for three straight seasons.

The senior center also is the only player in the nation to lead her conference in scoring, rebounds, field-goal percentage and blocks, and also tops the nation in field-goal percentage.

Feenstra averaged a double-double of 17.1 points and 10.3 rebounds for Liberty this season, and also had 2.6 blocks per contest while shooting 69.2 percent from the floor. She's also just the third Big South player to surpass the 1,500-point, 800-rebound plateau. In conference play, Feenstra tallied eight double-doubles, scored in double figures 13 times and shot better than 50 percent from the field in all but one contest.

A complete look at the conference's honorees:

First-team All-Conference
Katie Feenstra, C, Sr., Liberty
Katie O'Dell, F, Jr., High Point
Taryn Causey, G, Sr., Radford
Charlena Martin, G, Sr., High Point
Kristal Tharp, G/F, Sr., Liberty

Second-team All-Conference
Kristal Hood, G, Jr., UNC Asheville
Keena Wicker, F, Jr., Charleston Southern
Kim Turner, G/F, Jr., Coastal Carolina
Daina Staugaitiene, G, Sr., Liberty
Rima Margeviciute, F, Jr., Liberty

All-Freshman Team
Corrie Fertitta, F, Radford
Kelli Darden, C, Radford
Stacy Shepard, C, UNC Asheville
Allyson Fasnacht, G, Liberty
Raven Truslow, G, High Point

Academic All-Conference
Pam Thornborrow, Birmingham-Southern
Amanda Ekberg, Charleston Southern
Courtney Brown, Coastal Carolina
Emily Mills, High Point
Kristal Tharp, Liberty
Jesse Brunjak, Radford
Amanda Elder, UNC Asheville
Katie Kilcollin, Winthrop

Player of the Year
Katie Feenstra, C, Sr., Liberty

Freshman of the Year
Corrie Fertitta, F, Radford

Coach of the Year
Tooey Loy, High Point

Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Kristal Tharp, Liberty