Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists announced

Updated: January 6, 2009, 10:14 PM ET
Associated Press

CANTON, Ohio -- Career sacks leader Bruce Smith, Rod Woodson, Shannon Sharpe and John Randle are among the 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame, the only first-year eligible players to make the final round this year.

Joining them will be two contributors: former commissioner Paul Tagliabue and Buffalo Bills owner Ralph Wilson, as well as two senior nominees selected last August by the Senior Committee: former Atlanta defensive end Claude Humphrey and former Dallas wide receiver ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?