Three tabbed as Payton finalists

Updated: January 22, 2012, 9:29 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- San Diego quarterback Philip Rivers, Baltimore center Matt Birk and Chicago cornerback Charles Tillman are finalists for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award.

The award will be presented Feb. 4 in Indianapolis, when The Associated Press announces the winners of its annual NFL honors, including Most Valuable Player.

The only league award that recognizes a player's community service as well as his playing excellence, the Walter Payton winner will have a $20,000 donation ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?