Pro Bowl replacements named

The teams for Sunday's Pro Bowl will have a different look thanks to injuries and Super Bowl XLV.

Linebackers Jon Beason of the Carolina Panthers and London Fletcher of the Washington Redskins are headed to the Pro Bowl as injury replacements for Chicago's Lance Briggs and Brian Urlacher.

Cleveland Browns center Alex Mack will replace New York Jets center Nick Mangold, who won't be able to play because of an injury.

The Bears linebackers and Mangold pulled out of the game on Monday, a day after Chicago lost to Green Bay in the NFC Championship Game and the Jets lost to Pittsburgh in the AFC Championship Game.

The Redskins' Brian Orakpo will take the place of the Green Bay Packers' Clay Matthews.

Matthews is one of several Pro Bowl players on the Packers and Steelers that were replaced because their teams will play in the Super Bowl.

Other replacements: Minnesota Vikings cornerback Antoine Winfield in place of the Packers' Tramon Williams; Atlanta Falcons cornerback Brent Grimes for the Packers' Charles Woodson; Tampa Bay Buccaneers offensive tackle Donald Penn for Packers tackle Chad Clifton; New Orleans Saints safety Roman Harper for the Packers' Nick Collins; Arizona Cardinals receiver Larry Fitzgerald for Green Bay's Greg Jennings; the Kansas City Chiefs' Eric Berry and Tamba Hali for the Steelers' Troy Polamalu and James Harrison; Colts center Jeff Saturday for the Steelers' Maurkice Pouncey; and Miami Dolphins defensive end Randy Starks for Pittsburgh's Brett Keisel.

The San Diego Chargers say outside linebacker Shaun Phillips has also been added to the AFC squad.

Information from The Associated Press was used in this report.