St. Louis not too small for Hart

Updated: March 29, 2004, 10:25 PM ET
By Scott Burnside | Special to ESPN.com

Peruse the list of Hart Trophy winners over the last 30 or 40 years and they have several common traits, not the least of which is that their coming was foretold.

Whether they were heralded from the time they were teenagers as the savior of a franchise (Mario Lemieux) or The Next One (Eric Lindros) or simply The Great One (Wayne Gretzky), their ascension to the league's highest individual honor, from last year's winner Peter Forsberg on through Guy Lafleur and Bobby Hull and Bernie Geoffrion ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?