Miller wins in first Vezina nomination

Updated: June 23, 2010, 8:35 PM ET
Associated Press

LAS VEGAS -- Buffalo Sabres goalie Ryan Miller won the Vezina Trophy as the NHL's top goaltender.

Miller won the award Wednesday at the NHL Awards ceremony in Las Vegas, beating the New Jersey Devils' Martin Brodeur and Phoenix Coyotes goalie Ilya Bryzgalov.

Miller won nine of his first 12 games, leading Buffalo to its second Northeast Division title in four years. He ranked fourth among goalies with 41 wins and was nominated for the award for the first time.

Brodeur failed to ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?