Hockey Hall of Fame welcomes four

Updated: June 29, 2011, 11:35 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

Longtime Chicago Blackhawks and Dallas Stars goalie Ed Belfour was elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame on his first try, it was announced on Tuesday.

He will enter the Hall with Doug Gilmour, Joe Nieuwendyk and Mark Howe.

The four former NHL stars were chosen by the hall's 18-member selection committee. The induction ceremony will be held on Nov. 14.

Belfour, a two-time Vezina Trophy winner as the league's top goalie, posted 484 wins -- third on the NHL career ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?