Four enter Hockey Hall of Fame

Updated: November 15, 2011, 4:00 AM ET
Associated Press

TORONTO -- As Joe Nieuwendyk, Ed Belfour, Doug Gilmour and Mark Howe took their place in the Hockey Hall of Fame on Monday, they reflected on careers that had them standing together on the sport's grandest stage.

"It's what makes it such a special place," Nieuwendyk said.

"It doesn't discriminate. I think the common bond with a lot of these faces that I see on the walls, especially the recent ones that I have some history with, is a real genuine passion and a love for the game and ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?