Masterton finalists named

Updated: April 24, 2012, 6:39 PM ET
Associated Press

TORONTO -- Daniel Alfredsson of the Ottawa Senators, Joffrey Lupul of the Toronto Maple Leafs and Max Pacioretty of the Montreal Canadiens are finalists for the Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy.

The annual award honors the player who best exemplifies "perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey."

Alfredsson returned from offseason back surgery for his 16th season, helping the surprising Senators make the playoffs. Lupul's career was threatened in 2010 by two back operations ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?