NHL names finalists for Vezina

Updated: May 9, 2013, 10:07 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Reigning champion Henrik Lundqvist of the New York Rangers, Sergei Bobrovsky of the Columbus Blue Jackets and Antti Niemi of the San Jose Sharks have been named finalists for the Vezina Trophy, given to the NHL's best goalie, the league announced Wednesday.

Lundqvist tied for the NHL lead in wins (24-16-3) and had a 2.05 goals-against average (seventh best in league) and a .926 save percentage (fifth best) during the regular season. This is the fifth time he's been named a ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?