Selke Trophy finalists named

Updated: May 20, 2013, 11:06 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks, Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins and Pavel Datsyuk of the Detroit Red Wings are finalists for the Frank J. Selke Trophy as the NHL's best defensive forward.

Bergeron, who won last year, was the NHL's top face-off man this season at 62.1 percent. He ranked sixth overall and led the Bruins in plus-minus with a plus-24 rating and played an average of 2:12 per game with his team short-handed.

"It's not something I really worry about, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?