Hockey Hall of Fame class announced

Updated: July 10, 2013, 1:08 PM ET
Associated Press

TORONTO -- Defensemen Chris Chelios and Scott Niedermayer, along with forward Brendan Shanahan will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame.

They'll be joined in the class of 2013 by Geraldine Heaney, the third woman to be enshrined in the hall, and coach Fred Shero, who led the Philadelphia Flyers to the Stanley Cup in 1974 and '75. He was selected posthumously in the builder category.

"There's no sense looking back as to why it didn't happen sooner, because today's a happy ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?